First, I want to say THANK YOU to all those who supported me in my campaign and to the hundreds of folks who voted for me. Unfortunately, we lost tonight as did a large number of conservative candidates around the state. Perhaps the most disheartening thing was the shockingly low voter turnout. In Ada County, it was less than 17%! We are now looking at a situation at both the State and County level that can only be described as "hold on to your wallets" because they will be coming for your money! We lost a discouraging number of battles tonight, but the fight for "More Freedom, Less Government" will continue nonetheless. Thank you again to those who came out in support of liberty today. I look forward to working with you in the future as we try to save our state from the coming onslaught of tax increases and attacks on personal freedom. May God have mercy on our souls.

